Getting ready for camp No, not that kind of camp.  This summer, I will be a first time attendee of Camp Do More, hosted by the turbo queen, Chalene Johnson.  Its 3 1/2 days of workouts, motivational lectures, team competitions, fashion shows, etc.  I can't wait!  Plus, spending some time in Orange County in July sounds like a pretty nice vacation.

I'm also a little nervous.  I won't know a single person there.  My high school days as the not cool kid make me nervous I will still be the not cool kid.  Hopefully I will make some turbo friends and have a great turbo time.  The workouts and the team competitions scare me a little, too.  I don't want to pass out during a group workout.  That doesn't sound like something the cool kid does.  And those team competitions?  I've watched some of last years on youtube.  Which means I'll be on youtube.  In a hip hop routine.  Yikes.

So here a few things I need to do before Camp:
  • Shop!  I need cute dresses, cute shoes, etc.  Once I find out what team I'm on, I need to buy tons of cute workout clothes in the appropriate color.  
  • Workout.  Need to practice that not passing out thing.  I've cut back on my workouts lately, due to the extreme sinus infection that won't go away, and that pesky bout with mono.  
  • Workout.  I'd like to tone up a little more before I'm in a room with my fitness idol.  That's a bad time to feel mushy.  And I would think there would be some pool time, so that brings some swimsuit fears.  
  • Improve my eating habits.  See all the above points.  I've been heavily involved with Chex Mix lately, and we need to take a break.  Plus all the junk I've been consuming.  
And the plan:
  • Need to save some money for all that shopping.  Of course, I'm not returning any of the 3 pairs of shoes I bought today.  
  • I have my Turbo Kick class on Wednesdays, plus Turbo Fire to do at home.  Need to do the strength training workouts to build some muscle and burn some fat.  I have a heart rate monitor to track my calorie burn, which is motivating.
  • Time to start a food journal again.  I'm drinking my Shakeology twice a day for a while.  I need all those yummy vitamins so I don't get sick for the hundredth time this year, and it will help reduce my junk food cravings and keep me full.  
I'll be posting here how I'm doing as a way to keep myself accountable.  Please cheer me on when I need it, and nag me a little when I need it.

What goal are you working toward?
5/3/2011 08:05:06 pm

If you love a girl, it's better to fight for her happiness than to abandon her for the sake of her happiness.-

Reply
1/24/2012 07:51:55 pm

nice post

Reply
1/27/2012 03:49:39 pm

will return shortly

Reply
3/12/2012 06:45:24 am

THX for info

Reply
3/21/2012 10:46:00 pm

THX for info

Reply
3/23/2012 04:46:28 am

THX for info

Reply
3/29/2012 12:14:21 pm

THX for info

Reply
7/17/2012 07:11:52 am

I'm glad to be a visitor of this thoroughgoing site ! , appreciate it for this rare info ! .

Reply



Leave a Reply.